Monday, June 23, 2008

SciFoo Preview Area

Timo Hannay asked me to help with establishing a Second Life presence for the upcoming SciFoo meeting August 8-10, 2008. I think that a poster area in the style of SciFoo Lives On would work well.

To kick things off, 23andMe will be presenting tomorrow June 24, 2008 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT/ 17:00 GMT on Second Nature island. Berci Mesko had already made arrangements for them to speak - and since they will be at SciFoo this is a convenient way to get things started.

Other SciFoo presenters coming soon...

The presentation area is next door to the SciFoo Lives On section: SLURL

Labels: , , , , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike 2.5 License